Novem

Erebus: The Crime Project - A Murder-Mystery Visual Novel in the style of Danganronpa (Completed Prologue Released)

2 posts in this topic

MfhvBJT.png

Hello everybody! I'm Novem, also known here as Obrusnine or The Nine. I have been developing Erebus: The Crime Project for the past six months, a Danganronpa-inspired mystery visual novel set in the far future (though, to be honest, it doesn't feel like it most of the time). After hundreds of hours (about 300 I think by now, I've lost count) of work writing, developing, and testing... I'm finally ready to show off the completed prologue here in my old favorite community. Because this time, instead of disappearing randomly, I'm going to finish something! That's why I made sure to finish this entire 2-3 hour slice of the game before I posted here, though luckily I've been able to solicit help from the Danganronpa subreddit for a few things (though, this time around, I've tried mostly to rely on myself). But that's enough about me and the journey to get this far, let's get into the game!

NOTE: At current, the game is ~11.1 percent complete.

NOTE 2: The game will be released in an episodic fashion, one chapter at a time until the game is complete. You will be able to carry your saves between chapters.

NOTE 3: If you're interested, I'm writing a tie-in novel for this game and can share it chapter by chapter as I release it through PMs (I can't post it publicly as I plan to sell it once it's done, but I hand out digital copies of my books to anyone who asks).

post-8918-0-74644300-1387755053.png

ADDITIONAL INFORMATION ABOUT MATURE CONTENT

yiw4zKK.png