Ninjamida

Legends of an Otherworld [Sidequest / fixes update 2017-08-04]

43 posts in this topic

Legends of an Otherworld

Welcome! To those who haven't already seen it yet, Legends of an Otherworld is a game I've been working on. The gameplay is heavily inspired by Final Fantasy X in particular.

Current version: Version 025

This game does use only RTP/charagen and freely-available graphics (some with slight modifications); I'm not an artist, I'm more of a scripter/battle designer myself. So the primary focus is on gameplay, although I'm trying to make the story good as well. I seriously doubt it'd beat most other projects out there, but who knows, maybe it's better than I realise - it's definitely not total crap. It does definitely get a lot stronger the further you get into the game, much more so than the basic "OMG we needa get home" plot that starts it off. But my primary focus will always be on gameplay. Not saying I'll never go through and replace them with custom resources, if/when I get more able to do it, but it's definitely not a priority.

This game is somewhat on the difficult side, so not reccomended for those who like easier games where you can just Attack everything to death without any thought. Also not for those whose solution is "grind grind grind"; while possible to win that way, it's impractical. Reccomended for those who like to come up with clever ways to beat bosses.

Story