ACE TRANSITION SET v1.0

by Rafael_Sol_Maker

Introduction

Hello there! This is my very first time posting a script here and the very first piece of RGSS3 I write. This script was based on VX TRANSITION SET v1.1, the VX's counterpart I wrote some months ago. Some time ago it was one of my personal favorites, so I did its upgrade first. (The other reasons are purely related to code fashion and an attemp to understand the RGSS3/Ruby1.9 a little.) The adaptation wasn't so hard, after all. But the code may need refinements.

Features

* With this script you can use a set of customized transitions in the map transfer (teleport), at the beginning or end of battles, like RPG Maker 2Kx; You can configure in and out transitions, so a grand total of six different transitions can be used within your game.

Screenshots

No 'screenies' are needed this time...

Script Usage

This script requires additional graphics and configurations to work properly. Instructions:

1. Plug the script somewhere above Main;

2. Configure its behavior and graphics in the configurable module (PPVXAce_General_Configs)

to put it to work the way you want;

2 ½. (Optional) You can edit the teleport's sound if you feel confortable to do it. Needed only a lil' scripting knowledge;

3. Place the required or chosen graphics in the correct folder (Graphics/Transitions/).

4. And don't forget to play!

Any problems, contact me. Feedback is highly appreciated.

Demo

Maybe soon! When Ace is released will be easier!

Script (links)

Please check it out in Pastebin!

[ACE TRANSITION SET v1.0 - EN-US]

FAQ

Q: How could I use this in VX Ace Trial?

A: Err, discover yourself. Or try to find the solution in some tutorials around here. ;-)

Important!

Generally, there is no problem if you make any use of this. If you want to redistribute it, with or without any modifications, be welcome, only please ask me and I’ll give all support you need. And don’t forget in any hypothesis to credit me.