nash004

Character Design/Concept Feedback

Note: The character busts that are posted here could be used by anyone, for reference or for your game, just don't forget to credit me.

MockIntro.gif

The image above is a GIF.  :)

**Updates

Wow. It has been a while since I last posted. Well, a lot has happened... Serious stuff. I can't work on art for months, but I did try to work on the story of my game. And now, I'm working on the battle sprites. So.. yeah. This is my first time trying to do a battle sprite from scratch. (First frame of the idle pose) This isn't done yet, though. But once I'm finished with this, every other pose will follow. Comments are appreciated.

sprite1_1.png>> sprite1_2.png >> sprite1_3.png

Edit: Did I mention that I hate the boots? And that I suck at color palettes? :I

Comments please?

Library of Finished Works

Character 1 **final version (Thanks Archeia!)

actor1-sad1-1.pngactor1-shy1-1.pngactor1-angry1-1.pngactor1-happy1-1.png

Just look at how shading plays a large role with a character's appeal. I wish I could keep this up with the other characters.  -_-

Progress Database

Progress Update for Character 1 (Still unnamed, but definitely not the main hero/heroine)

Okay.. So I've been working on some character designs and its facesets for quite some time now.. And I'm stumped on the costumes. Before I move on to the next, I need some help with this dude over here...

​

charArt1.png

This guy's a village soldier that would be joining the hero/heroine at the start of my game.. I know he lacks heavy armoring, but I don't like to make overly complicated character costumes as I'm VERY bad at clothing.. heavy armors/helmets in particular. I just made do with him having a chain vest or something inside his uniform.

I'd like some input regarding:

- what else should he have? (Minus the helmet.. I might add those later or not.)

- the faceset's normal eyes seem off to me.. And I'm stumped on how to fix it.