Takeo212

Need Opinions On Luna Engine Please?

I searched the site but found nothing on this. I also searched the web and found nothing of what I was actually wanting.

Steam also has mixed reviews, so I want to have a small discussion or hear peoples personal views on this.

(If there is a topic, I apologies. My College has crappy search filters, so it may have been blocked out)

What I want:

Personal opinions is all. I was interested in buying the Luna Engine from Steam, but at £23 ($30) I want to get feedback before I go ahead and buy it (Im making a non-comercial game, and my funds are limited)

I have found several images and videos on WHAT the engine can do, but nothing on HOW to do it.

I can't find any images of what the engine even looks like, how it works, ect.

Steam reviews are mixed. Some found it very easy, others say it's still hard for people without Ruby experience (I'm still learning) and that the provided scripts arent even fully compatible and need manual editing, so I honestly don't know what to think.

Is it worth it? Can anyone maybe post a small statement on how the combinations work, maybe even a screenshot or two on how the actual "work area" looks so I know I'm not suddenly ending up with a notepad full of coding? I would love to invest in getting it and making my own HUD's and menus, but I would appreciate all honest feedback :)

(I also found this the most relevant place for this question/discussion, so sorry if it's in the wrong area)

It was smart of you to ask the community first before making a decision. I purchased the Luna Engine a while back, so I'll share my thoughts. Here's the long answer: