Vlue

Actor Stat Window

Actor Stat Window v 1.0

By V.M. of D.T.

Introduction

Show's a fancy window with actor stats in it! (There's a screen shot)

Features

- Fancy window with actor stats (Fanciness not guaranteed)

Screenshots

MENUFACE.png

It's not actually Midnight (Unless it is) so ignore that.

How to Use

Put script in, then use the script calls:

@varname = W_Merc.new(actor id)

@varname.dispose

Examples:

@mew = W_Merc.new(1)

Random Event Stuff

@mew.dispose

Script

Convenient Pastebin: Here

Care to go the extra mile? Click here: Here

FAQ

None!

Credit and Thanks

- By V.M. of D.T.

- Free to use in any project with credit given

Author's Notes

Worried some people might not get how to use it! Oh well.

Edited by Vlue

This is a good script, however in this line;

self.z = 255

What is the function of this line and also, I am a complete noob so please reply in a way that someone who knows nothing of ruby will understand.

Also, why is the value of WLH specifically 24?

Edited by RiskBreaker

z determines the order of which elements are drawn on top of each other, so that's just there to make sure it's on top of other things

Tsuki got the other answer, 24 is my Window Line Height, specifically 24 just because that is the default line height

Crap, I forgot a word : "this".

I think some people wil be please if you made a menu (the display) like you did with the statut.

Alright, I understand the .z(255) part, however, I still don't know the magic you used behind

super(5,5, [96x2]-WLH, [96+WLH]x7)

I know that you are sending the numbers ( 5,5, [96x2]-WLH, [96+WLH]x7 ) to the window_base class to create a new window but my question is why would you choose to do this:

96x2 - WLH

96- WLF*7

what is the point of this math? what does it do? why not just say for example width = 230, height = 240, (I know this is not representative of the actual window)