Sign in to follow this  
LanceGardner

Help With Global Self Switch A Reset

Hello all,

I really want a script to enable me to turn off all self switches of a type, let's say 'D'. I found this topic, which seems to have exactly what I need:

http://www.rpgmakervxace.net/topic/30665-resetting-self-switches-a-only/

However, I'm a newb. I think I need to put the second part (bulk_self_switch("A", false)) as a script call, but I don't know where to put this part: 

class Game_SelfSwitches
def bulk_set(letter, state)
switches = @data.keys.select {|data| p data; data[2] == letter }
switches.each {|key| self[key] = state }
end
end

class Game_Interpreter
def bulk_self_switch(letter, state)
$game_self_switches.bulk_set(letter, state)
end
end

Do I put it in the Game Interpreter script? If so, what line? Or is it a different Script Call?

Many thanks to anyone who can help me.

I'm not sure about this script, but there is a way to turn all self-switches for example 'D' in one map.

Just use this script call:

666.times {|event_id| $game_self_switches[[6, event_id, "A"]] = false }
 ^                                         ^             ^        ^
This is how many events                ID of map       Self   turn ON/OFF
should it affect. It is based    where the switches   switch
on event ID                    should be dis/en-abled

Or if you want to choose which events it should affect then use this:

[10,15,20,25,33].each {|event_id| $game_self_switches[[6, event_id, "A"]] = false }
       ^                                               ^             ^        ^
  Switch ID's                                       Map ID      self switch   Turn OFF/ON

Will this be enough or you want to turn off ALL the self switches at once?

Unfortunately it has to be all at once. I'm familiar with the One Map method. :/