Camtheman

Drawing Hardware?

~I wasn't sure where to put this but this seemed like the best place~

So I have been trying to create basic artwork for rpg maker (just to grasp how everything works and is created) but drawing with a mouse is awful. I'm not a good artist to begin with  :( .

Anyhow, i was wondering if anyone could suggest a good but cheap...drawing tablet? pen tablet? I'm not sure what the correct hardware would be but i want to be able to draw regularly and have that be transferred on-screen.

Along with that I have just a fun question. For you artists out there, what do you use to draw you're online art?

~I wasn't sure where to put this but this seemed like the best place~

So I have been trying to create basic artwork for rpg maker (just to grasp how everything works and is created) but drawing with a mouse is awful. I'm not a good artist to begin with  :( .

Anyhow, i was wondering if anyone could suggest a good but cheap...drawing tablet? pen tablet? I'm not sure what the correct hardware would be but i want to be able to draw regularly and have that be transferred on-screen.

Along with that I have just a fun question. For you artists out there, what do you use to draw you're online art?

ART!!! ART IS GOODDDD! =3

I only use my trusty mouse when i draw, So i don't have anything to recommend to you, But you can check this out if you want.  :D

http://www.thebestgraphicstablets.com/5-best-affordable-graphics-tablets/

"Along with that I have just a fun question. For you artists out there, what do you use to draw you're online art?"

I prefer to use MS paint(I don't know how to use Photoshop or GIMP, it's too complicated for me lol).

Online photo editor is good too if you want to enhance your drawings like the (Pixlr.com)

When i draw sprites.. I use Piskelapp.com It's beginner friendly and free so you should give it a try.  :D  :D

Edited by Chadzter01
  • Like 1