Pukurin

Math teacher incomming (Fr/En)

Hi ! 

My name is Loïc, I'm a 25 yo french guy. I live in the countryside near Melun. 

I'm a math teacher in a "collège" (pupils are from 11 to 15 yo) and I'm trying to make my lessons in a more playful way thanks to RPG MAKER. As I know Java and programming, I managed to add some options by rewriting some lines from plugins. Unfortunatly, I'm not able to do everythings I want and need some help so ... I'm here ! 

I also run a programming club at school. My pupils are using RPG Maker xp and are losts some times. 

Don't hesitate to contact me, especially if you're french ! 

Thx for reading !

PS : Pukurin is the japanese name of a pokemon, just in case ...

4 minutes ago, Rikifive said:

Hello there!

Oh, making math less scary and more entertaining for students is a nice idea. 😁

Welcome!

Thank's ! ^^ 

I am kinda curious... What do you plan on teaching with RPG Maker, and how do you plan on doing it? I absolutely believe RPG Maker can be used to teach, but I think you need to be careful not to make it a gimmick that overshadows the rest of the lesson.

2 minutes ago, Kayzee said:

I am kinda curious... What do you plan on teaching with RPG Maker, and how do you plan on doing it? I absolutely believe RPG Maker can be used to teach, but I think you need to be careful not to make it a gimmick that overshadows the rest of the lesson.