Sign in to follow this  
Chigoo

Let's Make An Open World Rpg

im going to be making a new series on my you tube channel, this series is basically going to be me making a small open world rpg before i start my big project. some might view this as a tutorial but i don't consider it one, maybe a blend of tutorial and lets play.

before i start the series i wanted to know if anyone was interested in the series, and what not.

things one might learn during this series:
complex/simple evening
how to gather resources
how to map -im not a pro
how to set up pieces of the game to make it fit together.
i'll add more as i think of them

keep in mind this is not a tutorial but i will try my best to explain everything im doing.

i did start this project already but i'v only worked on it for like 30mins so there's still A LOT OF WORK left to do.

also check out my youtube channel for let's plays of games made my members of this forum and other rpg maker vx ace forums.
http://youtube.com/chigoox

please leave some feed back on this topic, i want to know what you guys think of the project.
I have recored ten epidosed of this series so far, just waiting for feed back before i start uploading.

Check out the new website I've made for the game at LIFE, the download link is also there if you want to play the latest version.

I have done a let's play for LIFE: MiNi Town, check it out here: (Keep in mind I've changed and added some stuff off screen mainly for bug fixes, and will be going over the changes in the up coming video in the series.)

Edited by Chigoo

That's a great idea actually, I'm not sure if I would benefit from it but it would definitely help out people new to the program. On a side note, I'm hard at work on an adventure game right now I'll send it to you when I'm done if you want to do a lets play. I've subbed you on youtube also.